Council application – weekly report #7

2011/07/12 at 2:54 pm (Planet Gentoo) (, , , , , , )

Last week I continued work on hobo-based application:

  • If you enter url to message on gentoo-archives as “discussion” for agenda item application will use it to calculate how long discussion took.
  • I worked to use Doodle to help planning meetings. Doodle REST API is pretty easy (my code words with doodle-test ) but I didn’t manage to finish authentication. Authentication is oauth-based but I couldn’t authenticate with oauth(2) gems.

I made some changes to hobo. In the application I’m writing I had to set
:null => false
for most fields, my patch adds configuration option null_false_by_default. If you turn it on all text, string and boolean fields in all models will have

:null => false

set by default.

For short description of project and sources, read this.

Leave a Reply

