GSoC: Gentoo Recruiters weekly progress report #9

2010/07/19 at 9:00 pm (GSoC 2010, Planet Gentoo)

Last week (after finishing previous iteration) I finally managed to stay a bit ahead of schedule. This iteration titled is polish so I was polishing the application:

  • I improved quality of some stories from last iteration that weren’t ready. There is still one story left – email questions. Now application uses email from field and subject to identify who is answering what question. To make it harder to break someones answers by sending forged emails I’ll rewrite it to use tokens to identify users.
  • Navigation bar had too many tabs I cleaned it.
  • Seed data are now interpreted as ERB. I did it to allow configuring domain for seed users (to make testing easier).
  • I replaced plain text fields in some models with HoboFields::MarkdownString so now users can use markdown in answers, comments and questions. I also updated seed to use markdown where it’s useful.

My app is:

Leave a Reply

