Council application – weekly report #10

2011/08/01 at 3:39 pm (Planet Gentoo) (, , , , , , )

This is my last weekly report – I started working on my project earlier because I’m leaving on Thursday morning (plane takes off on 7:40 a.m. local time, ouch). I’ll write a final report summing up what I did during the project before I leave, this report is summary of what I did last week.

  • I fixed a problem with MeetBot tests (there was one test that failed because it tried to create symlinks that already existed on my system
  • I read all code I wrote and did some refactoring
  • I wrote a proper front page for the application
  • I fixed a bug in a gem the site was using (if you made a mistake during signup it would show your password in plain text input)
  • I wrote usage hints for possibly non-obvious forms in the webapp
  • I added license information to webapp.

For short description of project and sources, read this.

1 Comment

  1. Donnie Berkholz said,

    Where’s the link to the front page?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

